House Bill 4701 (Public Act No. 380) signed by the governor and effective December 19 amends the Limited Liability Compact Act to waive filing fees for initial articles of organization if a majority of the initial membership interests are held
The Taxation & Revenue Department notified employers with more than 25 employees effective January 5, 2019 to electronically submit annual withholding statements. More information is available here.
The Secretary of State posted end-of-year reminders to pay 2018 franchise taxes by December 31 to avoid revoked status and to file articles of dissolution by December 31 to avoid additional franchise taxes in 2019. More information is available at: https://content.govdelivery.com/accounts/ARSOS/bulletins/21f3014
All federal agencies will be closed on December 5, 2018 in honor of George Herbert Walker Bush, in conjunction with funeral services for the 41st President of the United States. In addition, the United States Postal Service (USPS) has announced
Connecticut Secretary of the State Denise Merrill and Attorney General George Jepsen announced that enforcement efforts against out-of-state companies operating in Connecticut without legal authority have yielded more than $1.3 million in fiscal year 2018. In fiscal year 2018, almost
The Secretary of State posted a reminder that LLC annual reports were due November 1, and the current filing fee of $50.00 will increase to $75.00 on December 2. More information is available at http://www.sos.ri.gov/divisions/Business-Portal/Annual-Reports
ALABAMA House Bill 72 (Act 2018-25), signed by the governor on February 22 and effective January 1, 2019, revises the Alabama Partnership Act to provide procedures for formation, powers, governance, and dissolution applicable to domestic and foreign LLPs and LLLPs.
Council Bill 324 (Act A22-0471) signed by the mayor October 15 and effective after a 30-day period of congressional review and publication in the DC Register enacted the Revised Uniform Law on Notarial Acts to facilitate transactions using electronic records.
House Bill 361 (Chapter 25) signed by the governor March 1 and effective October 31, repealed the filing fee for a partnership statement of termination and clarified a surcharge of $20.00 is due for any form not generated by the
House Bill 334 (Chapter 453) signed by the governor and effective October 16 authorizes the Insurance Commissioner to issue conditional certificates of authority to captive insurance company applicants to conduct business during review of applications and to summarily revoke a