The Department of State, Division of Corporations is sending via email to business entities final notice of its intent to administratively dissolve or revoke entities if an annual report is not filed by 5:00pm Eastern Time on Friday, September 18,
The governor signed Senate Bill 526 on May 14, 2015. The new law will revise the methods for a notary to verify documents and provide clarification of “reliable electronic means” of verification. The new law becomes effective on July 1.
Annual reports must be filed online by May 1 to avoid a $400.00 late fee. The late fee applies for all business entities except nonprofit corporations and the late fee by statute may not be waived by the Department of
House Bill 685 (Chapter 2014-209) signed by the governor June 20 and effective July 1 authorizes creation of social purpose corporations and benefit corporations and specifies certain differences are not considered a distinguishing factor when determining if the name of
Effective January 1, 2014, new LLC filings are governed by the Revised LLC Act, Chapter 605 Florida Statutes.
The Secretary of State posted a video reminding business entities to file annual reports online by May 1 to avoid late fees. The video can be accessed here. CSC can help. Contact a CSC Representative @ 1-877-463-5769.
A consumer alert posted on the website of the Secretary of State Division of Corporations confirms that a business entity after formation, incorporation, organization or registration is not required to purchase or receive a certificate of status and to disregard
The Florida Department of State, Division of Corporations posted a notice indicating that September 27 is the last day that a limited liability company, corporation, or limited partnership may file its 2013 annual report form and avoid administrative dissolution or
May 1 is the deadline for online filing of annual reports to avoid a $400.00 late fee. Need assistance filing annual reports? CSC can help. Contact a CSC Representative @ 1-877-463-5769. More information about the May deadline is available at https://efile.sunbiz.org/sbs_ar_instr.html.
Business entities must electronically file an annual report between January 1 and April 1. Contact CSC for more information @ 877-463-5769. Information and frequently asked questions are also available at https://efile.sunbiz.org/sbs_ar_instr.html and the state’s e-filing site may be accessed at