The Secretary of State posted a reminder that nonprofit organizations in Arkansas must file annual reports by August 1.
House Bill 3243 signed by the governor May 16 and effective August 1 relates to filing and recording fees in register of deeds and county clerk offices
The Office of Superintendent of Insurance (OSI) Fraud Bureau advised companies registered in New Mexico that Fraud Assessment Fees due September 1 must be paid electronically via ACH credit or wire. The OSI will return payments by check. More detailed
The governor signed Senate Bill 2002 on 4/18/2019 to make appropriations for the secretary of state. The bill increases fees charged by the secretary of state for preparing or compiling a listing of information from the central index from $20
Senate Bill 5002 (Chapter 35) signed by the governor April 17 and effective July 28 enacts the Limited Cooperative Association Act to authorize unincorporated associations jointly owned by persons for a mutual benefit for any lawful purpose, except for the
Senate Bill 88 (Chapter 48) amends the General Corporation Law (GCL). The GCL was amended to add new provisions relating to documentation of transactions and the execution and delivery of documents including by electronic transmission. Among other changes, revisions were
Assembly Bill 5607 (Chapter 2019-149) signed by the governor and effective June 30 increases business entity annual report fees from $50.00 to $75.00 for profit entities and $25.00 to $30.00 for non-profit entities. The bill also provides for the Treasury
Senate Bill 1043 signed by the governor April 5 and effective June 30, 2019 replaces existing fees and establishes a flat fee of $30.00 for recording documents in the office of the county recorder.
House Bill 453 (Act 131) signed by the governor March 26 and effective June 26 amends KRS Chapter 273 relating to nonprofit corporations to permit mergers with LLCs.
GEORGIA House Bill 694 (Act 288) signed by the governor May 7 and effective July 1 requires tax parcel identification numbers to be included on documents recorded by the DeKalb County Superior Court clerk. Senate Bill 156 signed by the